

BRYN MAWR NEIGHBORHOOD ASSOCIATION Annual Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, May 8, 2013, 6:00–8:00 PM

Bryn Mawr Elementary

- 1. Call to Order– Meeting called to order by Marlin Possehl-President.
- 2. Approval of 2013 Slate of Officers: Moved, seconded and passed.

The slate is as follows:

Vice President-Scott McLaughlin, Area 1-Greg Froehle, Dave Holets, Area 3-Jessica Wiley, Area 5-Dave Logsdon, Area 7-Steve Harvey, Yonathon Guthmann, Jeneen Hartley Sago.

- 3. Minutes of the 2012 BMNA annual meeting were approved by acclamation.
- 4. The proposed By-Law changes were presented by VP Scott McLaughlin as follows:
 - 1. Change "NRP Chair" to "NPP" Coordinator.
 - 2. Remove language referencing the Anwatin Community School Advisory Council (no longer exists).
 - 3. Remove language referring to "the President of the preceding year".
 - 4. Change language to reference budget to be presented at the November Board Meeting and approved at the December Board Meeting.

The motion to accept these changes was made, seconded and passed.

- 5. Marlin introduced guests and made general announcements. Anita Tabb, representing the Park Board, Ray Dehn who is newly elected to the State Senate, Josh Remnitz who is newly elected Director of Education and Lisa Goodman who is our Representative on the City Council spoke. Two candidates for the Mayor's Office also spoke.
- 6. Adjourn at 8:00 p.m.